O   S T A R S   P L E A S E

Recorded at various venues/Produced at TITICACAMAN Studios (2001)
BUY ONLINE | [ Listen to it at: RFZC ]

Titles - Disc 1 :
01. From the Waste Up
02. Nonet 1
03. Nonet 2
04. Nonet 3
05. Where's the Entrance
06. Frosty the Snowman / Silent Night

Titles - Disc 2 :

01. Third Time
02. Punch Press Pull
03. The Break Invasion

No Stars Please is a collection of live concert recordings featuring a capricious roster of performers, including collective members Marcos Fernandes, Hans Fjellestad, Damon Holzborn, Nathan Hubbard, Robert Montoya, Marcelo Radulovich and Jason Robinson, with guest appearances by George Lewis, Le Quan Ninh, Mike Keneally and Ellen Weller.

Recorded live at The Casbah, San Diego; KPBS' "The Lounge," San Diego; The luggage Store, San Francisco; The Artisan's Hand, Carmel Valley, California.

"Playing such unpredictably meshed music must be a totally absorbing experience. Listening to it at a distance, a degree of detachment is inevitable. Hearing No Stars Please is like taking a walk and noticing things, with room for noticing other things when taking the same walk later. The musicians are not out to flaunt their technique, but to enjoy the plurality of options available when they get together to organise sound. It's not a showcase for virtuosity but a record of shared investigations and an auditory environment for occasional use."
Julian Cowley, The Wire